jump to navigation

From a New Author 01/21/2010

Posted by PinoyMan in Alphaland Southgate Mall, Assorted Books, Book Sale.
Tags:
trackback

Yesterday I didn’t buy The Ghost War by Alex Berenson when I saw it at Book Sale, Alphaland Southgate Mall since the author’s name didn’t ring a bell (although the cover art is somewhat striking!).

When I get home, I checked out some book reviews and that convinced me. Alex Berenson is indeed a new author but his first book is already a bestseller and have also won an Edgar award for best first novel by an American author. The Ghost War is his second book featuring the same protagonist, John Wells, a CIA agent.  So this book is part of a new hit series.

Earlier today, I went to Book Sale and eagerly bought the book without hesitation.

Leave a comment